The Owls Cafe, Bukit Jalil

   Now, I normally don’t drive such a long distance just to have coffee and waffles but I’ve heard rave reviews about the place and I was delivering some goods over to the area anywayyyy so I decided to drop in to The Owls Cafe to give it a try. 
 I am a super huge fan of owls, so naturally this place called out to me and I loved all the decor from the wall murals to the little owl paraphernalia scattered around the shop. 

   WHAT?! How cute is this amiright?!
    I swear I would have this painted in my house if I could. THAT FAT ONE ON THE LEFT. IT’S SO FLOOFIE I COULD DIE. 
 Okay but onto the real stuff, The Owls Cafe has a great selection of cakes available and they’ve got pretty unique flavours as you can see. 

   Iced latte is pretty typical. 
 But I had a rose latte that blew me away. They even topped it off with some dried rose petals on the side. Too good. 

 Of course the waffles are what everyone comes here for. Crunchy on the outside, soft and moist on the inside. Perfectly executed and topped off with fruits and berries. But if you’re a chocolate peanut butter fan, that’s a good one to try too (pictured below).   
   But my favourite part of the entire experience would have to be this little guy here. He was our sugar container. I wanted to take him home. But I didn’t. 😦 
The Owls Cafe, Jalan Jalil Jaya 6, Bukit Jalil

The Owls Cafe Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a comment